The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Patron.  Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term.

The term of office for the current Board of Management of Kilglass National School is from 1st December 2023 to 30th November 2027.  The current Board consists of:

Catherine Tuffy, Patron’s Nominee, Chairperson

Fr Gerry O’Hora, Patron’s Nominee

Jarlath Brennan, Principal, Secretary

Catriona Lynott, Teachers’ Nominee

Alan Hargadon, Parents’ Nominee, Safety Officer

Rosaleen Regan, Parents’ Nominee

Eugene Nelson, Community Representative

Mary Bourke, Community Representative, Treasurer